Friday 29 June 2012

A manifesto for economic sense

The Manifesto for Economic Sense, authored by Paul Krugman and Richard Layard, has now been signed by a number of distinguished economists, including (but not limited to) the following:  

Alan Manning - London School of Economics
Andrew Graham - Oxford University
Charles Wyplosz - The Graduate Institute, Geneva
Chris Pissarides - London School of Economics and Political Science
Christopher Allsopp - Director, Oxford Insitute for Energy Studies, Oxford
Colin Thain - University of Birmingham, UK
David Blanchflower - Dartmouth College
David Soskice - University of Oxford
Eric van Wincoop - University of Virginia
Gary Mongiovi - St Johns University, New York
Geoffrey M. Hodgson - Professor, University of Hertfordshire, UKJ. 
Bradford DeLong - U.C. Berkeley
Jeffrey Frankel - Harvard University
Jeremy Hardie - LSE Centre for Philosophy of Natural and Social Science
John Van Reenen - Centre for Economic Performance, LSE
Justin Wolfers - Princeton University
Olaf Storbeck - Handelsblatt - Germanys Business and Financial Daily
Oriana Bandiera - London School of Economics
P.E.Hart - Emeritus Professor of Economics,University of Reading
Paul Anand - Open University/ HERC Oxford University
Paul Gregg - Professor, Dept of Social and Policy Sciences, University of Bath
Paul Krugman - Princeton University
Peter E. Earl - University of Queensland
Peter J. Hammond - University of Warwick
Philip Arestis - University of Cambridge
Philippe Martin - sciences po (paris)
Raquel Fernandez - NYU
Richard Jackman - London School of Economics
Richard Layard - LSE Centre for Economic Performance
Rick van der Ploeg - University of Oxford
Robert A. Feldman - IMF and Adjunct Professor Georgetown U. (retired)
Robert Skidelsky - Wawick University
Simon Wren-Lewis - Oxford University
Wendy Carlin - UCL
William Brown - University of Cambridge

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.